Advisory Board

Our department's advisory board is composed of respected leaders in industry, government, and academia. 

Meet Our Advisory Board

Photo of Hank Orejuela
Hank Orejuela, advisory board chairman

Our board members, who are from a range of organizations involved in the application of electrical and computer engineering, include:

Hank Orejuela, advisory board chairman, president, Applied Systems Analytics

Robert Berezdivin, senior consultant

Sandra Cauffman, acting division director of Earth Science, NASA

Terry Collins, former CEO and president, Argon ST

James S. Cullen, advanced technology consultant, Northrop Grumman

Abdi Dirie, manager of IBM Washington Intellectual Property Law Department

Gene Eckhart, former senior director for international operations for National Electrical Manufacturers Association (NEMA)

Ricardo Gonzalez, director of the Space Systems Product Line, BAE Systems

Phil Harvey, principal engineering fellow and chief security engineer at Raytheon

Robert Hummel, vice president of research, Potomac Institute for Policy Studies

Thomas G. Krappweis, senior engineer, Lockheed Martin Corporation

Glen Martin, process integration engineering senior manager, Micron Technology

Carl Schaefer, senior program director, Aurora Flight Sciences, a Boeing Company

Chitra Sivanandam, vice president for analytics, SAIC

Tony Tether, former director of the Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency (DARPA)

“The advisory board members are passionate about contributing from our backgrounds and experience in industry to assist the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering in maximizing the opportunities and solving the challenges of the future.”

— Hank Orejuela, advisory board chairman, president, Applied Systems Analytics